For the fifth consecutive year, Williams and the Tulsa Shock are proud to honor five inspirational women with the 2015 Williams Women of Inspiration ceremony held on Sunday, June 28. These women serve the state of Oklahoma with dedication and passion, while impacting the lives of area youth and the community.

To nominate an inspirational woman in your life for 2015 Williams Women of Inspiration, please Click Here.

Each nominated inspirational woman receives an invitation to a pre-game reception recognizing all nominees, as well as inclusion in a pre-game public announcement. Five of the top nominees are recognized as Williams Women of Inspiration during halftime at the June 28 Tulsa Shock home game versus the Seattle Storm. The five honorees will receive a concourse table to promote a nonprofit organization or cause of their choice and two suite tickets to the night’s game.

From the five inspirational women honorees, one will be recognized as the 2015 Williams Woman of Inspiration during the halftime ceremony. The coveted honoree receives a trip to the WNBA 2015 Inspiring Women Luncheon in New York City. Past speakers include Katie Couric, Condoleezza Rice, Robin Roberts and the 2012 US Olympic women’s athletes.

In 2014, Hall of Famer and Langston University women's basketball head coach Cheryl Miller was the keynote speaker at the pre-game reception for the nominees prior to the Shock hosting the Los Angeles Sparks that evening. The 2014 top honoree was Sharon King-Davis.

King-Davis had the opportunity to attend the 2014 WNBA Inspiring Women Luncheon in New York City, after being named the William’s Woman of Inspiration.

“Being named one of the Women of Inspiration was a great honor among some awesome women! And to go to the National Luncheon in NYC was absolutely so inspiring for me!! This is an excellent Program from the Williams Companies and the Tulsa Shock to honor and encourage the women of Tulsa and I thank them very much for doing this for Tulsa women,” Davis said.

See the 2014, 2013, 2012 and 2011 honorees here.